National Association of Writers Groups Open Festival of Writing

Shortlisted for the Ten Minute Play Category, which is the only one I entered, so nice hit rate!
The awards are to be at the 2013 Warwick Writing Festival 30 August – 1 September. Unfortunately it doesn’t look like I will be able to be there.
I’m really pleased to have been shortlisted. Obviously I hope I win but to have got this far feels really good. The play was worked up from a really short idea I had some years ago and whilst it is significantly different now it has encouraged me to read back through all those notebooks and half noted ideas. There’s gold in them thar scribbles!

Leave a Reply

